About Us

University College Advising has academic advisors to help with your academic needs, whether planning your semester schedule, teaching your First-Year Seminar class, looking at degree options, or helping to bridge the gap between student life and academic success. You'll also have the opportunity to work with our wonderful administrative staff when you call or visit our office in 214 Student Union. Please feel free to visit our office anytime during office hours, Monday - Friday 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 

We are also associated with the LASSO Center located in 021 Classroom Building. Tutoring, Success Coaching and Supplemental Instruction are all based out of that office. They are always open Monday - Friday 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., but tutoring is offered through extended hours during the fall and spring semesters. To learn more, please visit the LASSO Center's website.

Meet Our Staff

Advisors
Administrative Staff

Missy Wikle
Director, First Year Experience
Academic Advisor
missy.wikle@okstate.edu

M.A. English, Oklahoma State University
B.S.Ed. Secondary English Education, University of Georgia 

Chris Campbell
Associate Director
Academic Advisor
christopher.campbell@okstate.edu

M.S. Counseling & Student Personnel, Oklahoma State University
B.S. Geology, Oklahoma State University

Kelly Kavalier
Assistant Director
Sr. Academic Advisor II
kelly.kavalier@okstate.edu

J.D., University of Oklahoma
B.A. History, Oklahoma State University


Advisors
Cindy Blankenship
Academic Advisor II
cindy.blankenship@okstate.edu

B.S. Human Development & Family Science, Colorado State University

Priscilla Gerfen
Sr. Academic Advisor I
priscilla.gerfen@okstate.edu

M.S. Student Personnel & Guidance, Oklahoma State University
B.S. Merchandising, Oklahoma State University

Charles "Chico" Harring, II
Academic Advisor I
charles.harring@okstate.edu

M.Ed. Higher Education, Candidate, University of Central Oklahoma
B.A. Business, Langston University

Nick Holmes
Academic Advisor I
nick.holmes@okstate.edu

M.Ed., University of Oklahoma
B.A. Journalism, University of Oklahoma

Jim Hull
Sr. Academic Advisor I
james.hull@okstate.edu

M.S. Geography, Oklahoma State University
B.S. Geography, Oklahoma State University

Britney Mann
Sr. Academic Advisor I
britney.mann@okstate.edu

M.A. Clinical Psychology, Sam Houston State University
B.S. Psychology, Sam Houston State University

Mark Nelson
Academic Advisor II
msnelson@okstate.edu

M.S. Counseling & Student Development, Kansas State University
B.S. Social Sciences, Kansas State University

Michael Rieger
Academic Advisor I
michael.rieger@okstate.edu

M.A. Higher Education and Student Affairs, University of Iowa
B.S. Economics and Psychology, Missouri State University

Jeronda Robinson
Academic Advisor I
jeronda.robinson@okstate.edu

M.Ed., University of Central Oklahoma
B.A. Psychology, Oklahoma State University


Administrative Staff

Tammy Abbott
Accounting Specialist
tammy.abbott@okstate.edu

Melissa Cooper
Administrative Support Assistant II
macooper@okstate.edu

Dan Link
Administrative Support Assistant II
djlink@okstate.edu

 

Kimberly Meints
Administrative Associate
kimberly.meints@okstate.edu